2022 Honorary Life Membership Award Reception

The Honorary Life Membership Award has been given to 223 individuals from the congregation annually since 1938 by Presbyterian Women. The purpose of this award is to recognize members of our church for their long and faithful service to our LORD through the church, their families, and the greater community. Our committee (Linda Armstrong, Susan Hodge, and Liz Redford) received nominations from other church members.

Three members, Priscilla McRee, Laura Miller, and Jerrie Dearborn, are our award recipients this year. The recipients who received the award did not know about this honor until March 13, 2022 during the 11:00 church service when their names were announced. Bradley Kraemer, Margaret Peacock, and Beth Haupt read about each one’s work and accomplishments.

After church, there was a reception in the Lisa Ham Gathering Space in their honor.